5-Month Break???

Assalamualaikum wbt.

I’m on a 5-month semester break. EXACTLY 5 months. 10th April to 10th September. I know, right. What on earth??? Baik gap year terus. Then I can go volunteer in Cambodia for 3 months or something. The reason is because UiTM wants to selaraskan the diploma and degree intakes. We should’ve been graduating October this year :’) But instead we have to wait until January.

So what will I do within these 5 months? Spend some time in Japan, hopefully get a job and a driver’s license, focus on self-development.

I’m also moving to the Rembau campus next semester. The whole MC110 faculty is (well, except for 57 people…). Every day I wish I would wake up toΒ find out that this is just a horrible, horrible dream. Kami dah Sem 5 kot. I have a long list of reasons, personal and non-personal, why I don’t want to change campuses. But I guess I’ll just have to face reality. I’ve already got myself a rumah sewa with some friends, Alhamdulillah. Not everyone is as lucky. Many are still struggling to find one.

Also, I’m going to try avoiding Instagram and Twitter (my personal accounts, at least) for at least a month. I realize certain bloggers update their blogs a lot because they don’t have Twitter. Lol.

Toodles.

P.s. Here’s a nice post if you feel like you have too many sins to function.

4 thoughts on “5-Month Break???

  1. assalamualaikum arifah…. Alhamdulillah saya happy baca penulisan Arifah. I was actually google on Joe flizzow, but somehow google directed me here on one of your post. Done with that first post, I keep on reading to another post, and MashaAllah I remember one of my lecturer did told me that her daughter loves writing… N then only I saw ur mom’s photo. Keep on writing Arifah, keeps on inspiring others with ur writing… Happy holiday πŸ˜„

    Like

    1. Waalaikummussalam πŸ™‚ Haha! What a funny coincidence. Thank you so much for the motivational comment. Happy holidays as well and good luck to you too

      Like

Leave a Reply

