Of Potential Energy and Beats

Assalamualaikum w.b.t.

Energy cannot be created or destroyed, it can only be changed from one form to another.

I suppose that makes most people big blobs of potential energy aimlessly wandering around the earth when they could be converting that potential into outstanding output.

Don’t mind the late night philosophical musings of a Physics student.

In other news, I attended Arif’s primary school graduation and Aimi’s kindergarten graduation. My brother will soon be a hormonal teenager donning green trousers, and my sister will soon be reciting her multiplication tables. I am in denial. And what about me? Am I really going to be a Form 5 student in a matter of one month and three weeks? I do not understand. Form 5 used to seem so distant, over snow-capped mountains and vast waters, in the Kingdom of Far Far Away. It is unfathomable for me to be a Form 5 student. Form 5’s are supposed to be mature, strong, professional, ready to take on the world. Aku ni siapa je? Budak yang tak tahu pape pasal dunia ni. Yet at the same time it feels odd to imagine ironing school clothes every night or not having permission to handle a steering wheel for much longer.

I do miss journalling. I actually virtually did not journal for a whole month. It ain’t easy when you live in the same building as 399 other girls, honey. I don’t get along with peeping Toms.

#nowplaying Son Of Man – Tarzan
#nowreading Angels and Demons – Dan Brown

Leave a Reply

